From Encyc
Revision as of 07:52, 9 July 2010 by Versatile (talk | contribs) (Complete re-write)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Tanzania is a country in Africa, bordering the Indian Ocean, between Kenya and Mozambique. It was formed by the union of the German (later British) colony of Tanganyika and the British colony of Zanzibar.

Its capital is Dodoma[1], replacing the former capital of Dar-es-Salaam.